Govt close to finalising the economic relief package
Forex News

Japan PM Abe officially declares state of emergency in seven prefectures

As highly anticipated, Japanese Prime Minister (PM) Shinzo Abe officially declares a state of emergency in seven prefectures, Reuters reports.

Key takeaways

The state of emergency will last up to a month and will apply to the prefectures of Tokyo, Osaka, Chiba, Kanagawa, Hyogo, Saitama and Fukuoka.

Government will withdraw the order as soon as it is clear that people’s lives are no longer in danger or if the measures are no longer needed.

Source Link